Breaking News

BCCI announces venues for Australia series

The BCCI has finalised venues for the seven limited-overs internationals against Australia this year.

Traditional major venues like Mumbai and New Delhi were among the seven cities selected on Wednesday by the cricket board’s tour program committee on the basis of its rotation policy.

However the Australian tour in November will not feature Kolkata’s Eden Gardens – the subcontinent’s biggest stadium.

Gauhati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Mohali and Nagpur are the other cities selected to host one-dayers against Australia. The itinerary is still to be finalised by the two national cricket boards.

About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *