Breaking News

Australia to play six Tests against Windies, Pak at home in 2009-2010

Melbourne, May 27 (ANI): Australia will play six Tests, 10 one-day internationals and three Twenty20s against the West Indies and Pakistan in 2009-2010.

According to the Herald Sun, the summer will open with three Test matches against the West Indies, followed by three against Pakistan, the first in Australia since 2004-05.

Australia will then play a five-match one-day series against the West Indies in January followed by a series against Pakistan in February.

And there will be three Twenty20 matches, one against Pakistan and two against the West Indies in February.

Tasmania will get a Test against Pakistan, as well as the State’s first Twenty20 international, on February 21.

The 2009-2010 schedule, released by Cricket Australia today, maintains the traditional elements, with Brisbane again hosting the opening Test against the West Indies.

The Boxing Day Test at the MCG and New Year Test at the SCG will be against Pakistan.

Cricket Australia Chief Executive Officer James Sutherland said: “We are looking forward to having the West Indies and Pakistan in Australia this summer. They are two countries we have warm cricket rivalries with. (ANI)

About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *