Breaking News

Lalu Prasad files nomination for Saran seat

Railway Minister Lalu Prasad on Saturday filed his nomination papers for the newly formed Saran Lok Sabha seat.

Lalu had emerged victorious from the constituency, known as Chapra prior to delimitation, in 1977, 1989 and 2004.

Accompanied by Union Minister Ramvilas Paswan, Lalu filed his papers before Additional District Magistrate Madan Pandey, who is the returning officer for the seat.

He had defeated BJP’s Rajiv Pratap Rudy by 60,423 votes in 2004.

Lalu and Rudy are once again crossing swords for electoral laurels from the seat, going to poll in the first phase on April 16.

The RJD chief, who will also contest from Pataliputra seat, refused to speak to the media after filing papers.

About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *